The Journal of Nuclear Physics, Material Sciences, Radiation and Applications|Chitkara Open Access Journal

J. Nucl. Phy. Mat. Sci. Rad. A.

Editorial Team

Chief Editor : Prof (Dr) I S Sandhu
Dean- Examinations
Chitkara University, Punjab
is.sandhu@chitkara.edu.in
Editor : Dr Sushil Kumar
Department of Physics
Chitkara University, Himachal Pradesh
sushil.kumar@chitkarauniversity.edu.in
Associate Editor : Dr Pankaj Kumar
Department of Physics
Chitkara University, Punjab
pankaj.kumar@chitkara.edu.in

Advisory Board

  • Prof (Dr) A K Jain, Department of Physics, IIT Roorkee, Century Road, Roorkee, Uttarakhand- 247667, India, E-mail: ajainfph@iitr.ac.in
  • Prof (Dr) D K Srivastava, FNASc, Distinguished Scientist & Director, Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, AF Block, Salt Lake City, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700064, India, E-mail: dinesh@vecc.gov.in
  • Prof (Dr) Dorin N Poenaru, Department of Theoretical Physics, Horia Hulubei National Institute for Physics and Nuclear Engineering, Str. Reactorului 30, P O Box MG-6, RO 077125 Magurele, Romania, E-mail: poenaru@nipne.ro
  • Prof (Dr) Emanuele Vardaci, Dipartimento di Scienze Fisiche, Universitá di Napoli "Federico II", 80126 Napoli, Italy, E-mail: vardaci@na.infn.it
  • Prof (Dr) Giorgio Giardina, Professor of Physics, University of Messina, Piazza Pugliatti, 1, 98122 Messina ME, Italy, E-mail: ggiardina@unime.it
  • Prof (Dr) Graeme Murch, Joint Director: Centre for Mass and Thermal Transport in Engineering Materials, Engineering Science - D.W. George Callaghan, University Drive, Callaghan, NSW 2308, Australia, E-mail: graeme.murch@newcastle.edu.au
  • Prof (Dr) Guillermo Espinosa, Departamento de Física Experimental, Instituto de Física, UNAM, CP 04510, México, E-mail: espinosa@fisica.unam.mx
  • Prof (Dr) Jie Meng , School of Physics, Peking University, 201 Chengfu Road, Haidian district, Beijing 100871, P.R. China, E-mail: mengj@pku.edu.cn
  • Prof (Dr) Krzysztof Piotr Rykaczewski, Physics Division, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, 1 Bethel Valley Road, Building 6000, MS 6371 Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6371, USA, E-mail: rykaczewskik@ornl.gov
  • Prof (Dr) Nirmal Singh, Physics Department, Panjab University, Chandigarh-160014, India, E-mail: nsingh@pu.ac.in,
  • Prof (Dr) Raj K Gupta, Physics Department, Panjab University, Sector-14, Chandigarh-160014, India, E-mail: rajkgupta.chd@gmail.com
  • Prof (Dr) S Kailas, Director, Physics Group, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, Mumbai-400085, India, E-mail: kailas@barc.gov.in
  • Prof (Dr) Umesh Garg, Professor of Physics, University of Notre Dame, 225 Nieuwland Science Hall, University of Notre Dame, USA-46556, E-mail: umesh.Garg.1@nd.edu

Editorial Board

Dr Ajay Kumar
Department of Physics, Banaras Hindu University, Pandit Madan Mohan Malviya Road, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh 221005, India
E-mail: atyagi44@gmail.com

Dr Ajay Sharma
Department of Physics, Chitkara University, NH-21A, Himachal Pradesh – 174 103, India
E-mail: ajay.sharma@chitkarauniversity.edu.in

Dr Akhilesh Kumar Srivastava
Senior Scientist, Tel-Tek, Kjølnes ring 30, N-3918 Porsgrunn, Norway
E-mail: akhilesh.srivastava@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) Anto Sulaksono
Departemen Fisika, FMIPA, UniversitasIndonesia, Depok 6424, Indonesia
E-mail: anto.sulaksono@sci.ui.ac.id

Prof (Dr) Anup K Ghosh
Materials Research Laboratory, Department of Physics, Banaras Hindu University, Pandit Madan Mohan Malviya Road, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh 221005, India
E-mail: akghosh@bhu.ac.in

Prof (Dr) Anupama Sharma
University Institute of Chemical, Engineering and Technology, Panjab University, Sector-14, Chandigarh-160014, India
E-mail: anupamachem@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) Arun Bharti
Department of Physics & Electronics, University of Jammu, Jammu-180006, India
E-mail: arunbharti_2003@yahoo.co.in

Dr Avinash Chand Yadav
Department of Physics, Central University of Haryana, Mahendergarh-123 029, Haryana, India
E-mail: jnu.avinash@gmail.com

Dr Ashwani Sharma
Department of Physics, Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak-124001, Haryana, India
E-mail: ashwanisharma1110@yahoo.com

Dr BC Chauhan
Department of Physics and Astronomical Sciences, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Kangra, Shahpur- 176206, Himachal Pradesh, India
E-mail: bcawake@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) Bijay Kumar Agrawal
Theory Division, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Sector-1/A F, Bidhannagar, Kolkata-700064, India
E-mail: bijay.agrawal@saha.ac.in

Dr D P Gupta
Department of Physics, Chitkara University, National Highway-64, Rajpura-140401, Punjab, India
E-mail: dp.gupta@chitkara.edu.in

Dr Dalip Singh Verma
Department of Physics and Astronomical Sciences, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Kangra, Shahpur- 176206, Himachal Pradesh, India
E-mail: dalipverma2003@yahoo.co.in

Dr Dharamvir Singh Ahlawat
Department of Physics, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa -125 055, Haryana, India
E-mail: dahlawat66@gmail.com

Dr Gowher Bashir
Department of Physics, Kashmir University, Hazratbal, Srinagar-190006, Jammu and Kashmir, India
E-mail: gowphy@kashmiruniversity.ac.in

Dr Ghulam Nabi Dar
Department of Physics, Kashmir University, Hazratbal, Srinagar-190006, Jammu and Kashmir, India
E-mail: gndphy@kashmiruniversity.ac.in

Dr Harinder Singh Bawa
1160 E. Perrin Ave, # 158, Building 591, Room R-024, Fresno, CA-93720, USA
E-mail: harinder.singh.bawa@gmail.com

Dr Ishwar Dutt
Department of Physics, Chitkara University, NH-21A, Himachal Pradesh – 174 103, India
E-mail: ishwar.dutt1@chitkarauniversity.edu.in

Prof (Dr) Javid Ahmed Sheikh
University of Kashmir, Hazratbal Rd, Hazaratbal, Srinagar-190006, Jammu Kashmir, India
E-mail: jsheikh@utk.edu

Prof (Dr) K P Santhosh
Head of Department of Physics, School of Pure and Applied Physics, Kannur University, Payyanur Campus, Payyanur-670327, Kerala, India
E-mail: drkpsanthosh@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) Latesh Taneja
Department of Physics, Hindu Girls College, Sonepat- 131001, Haryana, India
E-mail: latesh.taneja@gmail.com

Dr Mamta Aggarwal
Department of Physics, University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari, Kalina Campus - 40 098, Mumbai, India
E-mail: mamta.a4@gmail.com

Dr Mani Kant Yadav
Department of Physics, YMCA University of Science & Technology, NH-2, Sector-6, Mathura Road, Faridabad- 121006, Haryana India
E-mail: yadavmanikant64@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) Manoj K Sharma
Department of Physics, Thapar University, Adarsh Nagar, Prem Nagar,Patiala-147004, India
E-mail: msharma@thapar.edu

Prof (Dr) M Balasubramaniam
Department of Physics, Bharathiar University, Maruthamalai Road, Coimbatore-641046, Tamilnadu, India
E-mail: m.balou@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) M K Tiwari
Indus-2 Building, Indus Synchrotron Utilisation Division, Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology, Indore-452013, Madhya Pradesh, India
E-mail: mktiwari9673@gmail.com

Dr Nawal Ksihore
Department of Physics, Guru Jambeshwar University of Science and Technology, Hisar- 125001, Haryana, India
E-mail: nks54@rediffmail.com

Dr N J Suthan Kissinger
Assistant Professor in Physics, Jubail University College, Royal Commission for Jubail, P.O.Box 31961,Jubail, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
E-mail: suthanjk@gmail.com

Dr Pushpendra P Singh
Research Scientist, Gamma Spectroscopy Division (KPII), GSI Helmholtz Centre for Heavy Ion, Research GmbH, Planckstraße 1, D-64291 Darmstadt, Germany
E-mail: pushpendrapsingh@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) Radhey Shyam
Theory Division, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, 1/AF Bidhan Nagar, Kolkata 700064, India
E-mail: radhey.shyam@saha.ac.in

Prof (Dr) Rajesh Baboria
Department of Physics, Panjab University, Sector-14, Chandigarh-160014, India
E-mail: rajeshbaboria@gmail.com

Dr Rajesh Kumar
Department of Physics, National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur – 177005, Himachal Pradesh, India
E-mail: rajesh.sdc@gmail.com

Dr Rajeev Kumar
Department of Physics, Punjab Agricultural University, Ferozepur Road, Ludhiana-141004, Punjab
E-mail: rajeevsharma@pau.edu

Dr S Sihotra
Department of Physics, Panjab University, Sector-14, Chandigarh-160014, India
E-mail: ssihotra@pu.ac.in

Prof (Dr) S K Patra
Institute of physics, Sachivalaya Marg, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751005, India
E-mail: patra@iopb.res.in

Dr Sanjay Dahiya
Department of Physics, Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak-124001, Haryana, India
E-mail: sajjandahiya1@gmail.com

Dr Sanjeev Gautam
Research Scientist, Advanced Analysis Center, Korea Institute of Science and Technology, Seoul - 136 791, Republic of Korea
E-mail: sgautam71@kist.re.kr

Dr Sarbjit Singh
Scientist D, Cermics and Composite Group, Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory, DRDO, P.O.Kanchanbagh-500058, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
E-mail: sarabdrdo@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) Shan-Gui Zhou
Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 55 Zhongguancun Donglu, Beijing 100190, China
E-mail: sgzhou@itp.ac.cn

Prof (Dr) Shashi K Dhiman

Vice Chancellor, Himachal Pradesh University, Summer Hill Shimla, Himachal Pradesh-171005
E-mail: shashi.dhiman@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) Shiwei Yan
College of Nuclear Science and Technology, Beijing Normal University, Beijing 100875, China
E-mail: yansw@bnu.edu.cn

Dr Surender Verma
Department of Physics and Astronomical Sciences, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Kangra, Shahpur- 176206, Himachal Pradesh, India
E-mail: s_7verma@yahoo.co.in

Prof (Dr) Tankeshwar Kumar
Department of Physics, Panjab University, Sector-14, Chandigarh-160014, India
E-mail: tankesh@pu.ac.in

Dr Tejbir Singh
Department of Physics, Sri Guru Granth Sahib World University, Fatehgarh Sahib - 140407, Punjab, India
E-mail: dr.tejbir@gmail.com

Dr Vaibhav Kulshrestha
Scientist, EMP Division, CSIR- Central Salt & Marine Chemical, Research Institute, Gijubhai Badheka Marg, Vidhyanagar, Bhavnagar-364002, Gujrat, India
E-mail: vaibhavphy@gmail.com

Dr Vinay Kumar
Department of Physics and Astronomical Sciences, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Kangra, Shahpur- 176206, Himachal Pradesh, India
E-mail: vinaykdhiman@gmail.com

Dr Vivek Kumar
Department of Medical Physics, Panjab University, Sector-14, Chandigarh-160014, India
E-mail: vkchandel@gmail.com

Dr Virendra Singh
Research Faculty, Nanoengineered Systems and Transport Laboratory, The George W. Woodruff School, Of Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA--‐30332, USA
E-mail: vsingh@gatech.edu

Prof (Dr) V K B Kota
Honorary Scientist, Theoretical Physics division, Physical Research Laboratory, Near Gujarat University, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujrat- 380009
E-mail: vkbkota@prl.res.in

Prof (Dr) Vibhav Saraswat
Deptt. of Physics, School of Physical, Sciences, Banasthali University, Tonk, Banasthali- 304022, Rajasthan
E-mail: vibhav.spsl@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) Vipin Bhatnagar
Department of Physics, Panjab University, Sector-14, Chandigarh-160014, India
E-mail: vipin@pu.ac.in

Dr VP Singh
Health Physics Section, Narora Atomic Power Station, Narora, Distt Bulandshahar- 203399, Uttar Pradesh, India
E-mail: kudphyvps@rediffmail.com

Dr Waseem Bari Tak
Department of Physics, University of Kashmir, Hazratbal, Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir -190006, India
E-mail: baritak@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) Wasi Haider
Department of Physics, Aligarh Muslim University, University Road, Medical Colony, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh-202002, India
E-mail: wasi42001@gmail.com

Prof (Dr) Yvonne Leifels
GSI Helmholtzzentrum für, Schwerionenforschung, GmbH, Darmstadt, Deutschland, Germany
E-mail: Y.Leifels@gsi.de